#2 zeecee

zeecee

Getting Started

• Members
  • 83 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 03:06 PM

hey mate!

its been quiet around here lately

I am also new to the ep scene. I am up north, if you ever around let me know.

#3 StuC

StuC

Mild Boost

• Members
  • Pip
  • 417 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:17 PM

Chat 123 - you obviously want to be hassled by cops and have your car defected or impounded. Princess Hwy runs are for dickheads who don't know how to drive on public roads. Trust me - if you have an import and want to keep your car or licence, stay clear. Especially if you want to drive like a tool :)

When i get either of my cars on the road i'll be up for a cruise. I only have 1 rule though - don't drive like a knob. It just makes the rest of us look bad.

Welcome!

#4 Andrew

Andrew

Hi PSI

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 807 posts
  • Interests:BI-WINNING

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:51 PM

I went out to "HWY" meet at Doncaster last Friday night with Chat 123. 

A decent turnout with a few Starlets repping.

The Police were invited to the event, and were awesome, joking around with enthusiests and even though a lot of cars there were clearly defectable, they didn't hassle anyone.

They also got the "height wheel stick" out at one point and joking ran up to moving cars and although they were illegally low, yelled at them "busted" started laughing and let them drive off.

Thumbs up to those officers.

#5 StuC

StuC

Mild Boost

• Members
  • Pip
  • 417 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 01:25 PM

Jesus, that's a first! I take it back, maybe someone in the department is working out there's more to be gained from nabbing people actually doing illegal and dangerous things. You know, like assaults throughout the city on a weekend in front of a crowd of witnesses...

#6 Andrew

Andrew

Hi PSI

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 807 posts
  • Interests:BI-WINNING

Posted 30 April 2013 - 03:30 PM